Wisconsin Department of Transportation

Alert: The following services will be unavailable on Saturday, January 5, 2013 from 12 a.m. (midnight) to 6 a.m. CST due to system maintenance.

Organizational structure

Organizational chart

WisDOT appointments:

  • Denise Solie, administrator, Division of Business Management (DBM)
  • Patrick Fernan, administrator, Division of Motor Vehicles (DMV)
  • Dan Grasser, administrator, Division of Transportation System Development (DTSD)
  • Aileen Switzer, administrator, Division of Transportation Investment Management (DTIM)
  • Stephen Fitzgerald, superintendent, Division of State Patrol (DSP)


Executive offices:


Questions about the content of this page:
Contact: Office of Public Affairs, opa.exec@dot.state.wi.us
Last modified: July 30, 2014

All external hyperlinks are provided for your information and for the benefit of the general public. The Wisconsin Department of Transportation does not testify to, sponsor or endorse the accuracy of the information provided on externally linked pages. Some pages contain links to other documents and media types (PDF, Word, Flash, Video, etc.) and require free plugins to work. Visit our software information page for assistance.